1st Sandstone Scout Group
Badges available to the
1st Sandstone Scouts
1st Sandstone Scouts

The requirements for all badges can be found by clicking here.

Progress towards achievement of badges can be viewed via the OSM Parent Portal.

For the position of badges on the uniform click here

There are several different types of badge:

Membership badges badges you receive when you are first 'invested' as a Scout, Cub or Beaver
Joining In awards awarded to recognise the number of years during which you have joined in Scout activities
Activity Badges awarded when you have completed an activity
Staged Activity Badges awarded in Beavers, Cubs and Scouts; you normally start at Stage1 and progress to higher stages as you become more experienced
Challenge Awards these recognise that you have completed major parts of the Scout programme
Chief Scout Gold Award your aim is to achieve this pretigious award before you move on to Explorers and you will receive it when you have completed Challenge Awards
Moving On Award you receive this, if you have moved up from Cubs when you are invested as a Scout


This page was last updated on 15 February 2021